Thom Yorke izdal nov album malo drugače

Thom Yorke

Thom Yorke predstavlja svoj drugi album Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes, katerega lahko kupite preko BitTorrenta, zraven je tudi video za pesem A Brain In A Bottle. Yorke in njegov producent Nigel Godrich o tem zakaj so se odločili za to potezo: “As an experiment we are using a new version of BitTorrent to distribute a new Thom Yorke record. The new Torrent files have a pay gate to access a bundle of files. The files can be anything, but in this case is an ‘album’. It’s an experiment to see if the mechanics of the system are something that the general public can get its head around … If it works well it could be an effective way of handing some control of internet commerce back to people who are creating the work.

York je 2006 izdal svoj prvi samostojen album The Eraser, lansko leto je kot Atoms for Peace izdal album AMOK. Preko BitTorrenta pa mislijo album izdati tudi Hundred Waters in Willis Earl Beal.

Seznam pesmi:

1. A Brain In A Bottle
2. Guess Again!
3. Interference
4. The Mother Lode
5. Truth Ray
6. There Is No Ice (For My Drink)
7. Pink Section
8. Nose Grows Some

Video za pesem A Brain In A Bottle



Povezani članki: